Listen To The New Run The Jewels Single ‘No Save Point’

Run The Jewels shared their fourth studio album, RTJ4 with us back in June. Now they’ve blessed us with a freshie already. Taken from the Cyberpunk 2077 soundtrack, ‘No Save Point’ is a futurist hip hop offering.

It sounds like something that’d fit in perfectly on a game like Cyberpunk 2077. Which is shown in lyrics like, “Hit pump of herb (Herb), then my brain exit the Earth (Earth) / That’s righteous, huh? (Huh) Slapping palm, holding a pump.”

And sonically, ‘No Save Point’ is a banger.

Run The Jewels are joined by a bunch of artists on the video game’s soundtrack. Grimes, ASAP Rocky, Gazelle Twin, Ilan Rubin, Richard Devine, and Nina Kraviz, all show up on the soundtrack.

There’s also a fictional in-game band called SAMURAI that’s fronted by Keanu Reeves. The band’s music is brought to us by Swedish hardcore band Refused.

The release date for the game has been postponed a few times. Initially, it was meant to arrive in April of this year, then September, and then November. Now, we’re looking at a release on Thursday, 10th December.

You can catch the new Run The Jewels track ‘No Save Point’ below.

Killer Mike and El-P of Run The Jewels have had a big year. Killer Mike launched a digital bank to better support Black and Latinx communities.

The pair also launched their own strain of cannabis back in July.

The post Listen To The New Run The Jewels Single ‘No Save Point’ appeared first on Music Feeds.

Share This Post
Have your say!
Translate »