Carrie Underwood & John Legend Debut Music Video For “Hallelujah”

News

GRAMMY Award winners Carrie Underwood and John Legend have released the official music video for their first duet, “Hallelujah,” which appears on Underwood’s first-ever Christmas album, My Gift. The “Hallelujah” video will be available on all platforms beginning at 12am ET/11pm CT/9pm PT, following an exclusive premiere on Facebook last night, which has currently amassed over 20 million views.

The original song was written by Legend and Toby Gad (“All of Me”). The video was directed by acclaimed director and photographer, Randee St. Nicholas, who has shot multiple videos with Underwood throughout her career, including “Cry Pretty,” “Drinking Alone,” “Blown Away” and “Smoke Break,” all of which have been honored as CMT’s Video of the Year.

Released September 25, My Gift debuted #1 on the Billboard Country, Christian and Holiday charts, marking the Underwood’s eighth straight album to debut #1 on the Billboard Country chart. // Continue to the full article

Translate »