Rüfüs Du Sol Signs Neighboring Rights Deal With Kobalt


Two-time Grammy-nominated Australian electronic act Rüfüs Du Sol will be represented by Kobalt for international neighboring rights, in a new deal unveiled this week.

The Sydney trio (previously known as Rüfüs) have ruled the national albums chart in Australia on two occasions, and earned Grammy nominations for best dance/electronic album and best dance recording with Solace, their third studio album.

Solace debuted at No. 2 on the ARIA Albums Chart following its release in 2018. Previous LPs Atlas (from 2013) and Bloom (2016) went to No. 1.

There’s more on the way. The group, comprised of members Tyrone Lindqvist, Jon George, and James Hunt, are working on a fourth studio album, due for release in 2021.

“This is an exciting chapter for Rüfüs Du Sol,” comments Danny Robson, the band’s manager. “Ten years in their star continues to rise on the back of hard work, great songwriting and a loyal fanbase. We’re excited to extend the relationship with the Kobalt team – they have been crushing it as the band’s publisher for a number of years.”

Kobalt Neighbouring Rights offers a range of global administration and royalty maximization services to its 2,000-plus artists, including A$AP Rocky, The Chainsmokers, Lewis Capaldi, Kygo, Lil Wayne, Sia, and Young Thug.

“Being able to extend our relationship with Rüfüs Du Sol, whom we currently publish, to include neighboring rights is an exciting opportunity,” comments Simon Moor, managing director, Kobalt Music Group APAC. The outfit “continue to prove they are an artist of exceptional talent,” Moor adds

Earlier this year, the three-piece released a live album and film recorded at Joshua Tree, and earned an ARIA Award nomination for best Australian live act.

Translate »